Groundwater Research Advisory Council Members

Home / About Us / Groundwater Research Advisory Council Members

As established by Wisconsin’s Groundwater Law of 1984, the state provides funding annually to the UW System to support groundwater research and monitoring. In 1989, WRI became the UW System’s lead institution for coordinating the proposal solicitation and review processes for prioritizing UWS groundwater project funding from the annual Joint Solicitation for Wisconsin Groundwater Research and Monitoring Program competition. WRI’s priorities for groundwater research are established annually by the Wisconsin Groundwater Research Advisory Council (GRAC) made up of representatives from academia, federal and state agencies, and the private sector. The GRAC convenes annually to set priorities and to review and make recommendations to WRI on the selection of UW System-funded groundwater projects.


 

University of Wisconsin System Groundwater Research Advisory Council
2017-2018

 

Gretchen Bohnhoff
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
138 Ottensman Hall, 1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608/342-1541
bohnhoffg@uwplatt.edu

Kenneth Bradbury
Wisconsin Geological & Natural History Survey
University of Wisconsin-Extension
3817 Mineral Point Rd.
Madison, WI 53705
608/263-7921
krbradbu@facstaff.wisc.edu

James Drought
GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Global Water Center
247 W Freshwater Way, Suite 542
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414/831-2540
james.drought@gza.com

Steve Gaffield
Montgomery Associates Resource Solutions
119 S. Main St.
Cottage Grove, WI 53527
608/839-4422
steve@ma-rs.org

Timothy Grundl
Department of Geosciences
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413, Lapham Hall 366
3209 N. Maryland Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414/229-4765
grundl@uwm.edu

Maureen Muldoon
Geology Department
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920/424-4461
muldoon@uwosh.edu

John Petty
Department of Agriculture, Trade
and Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI 53718
608/224-4567
John.Petty@wisconsin.gov

Bruce Rheineck (Ex-officio)
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
GEF 2, DG/5
101 S. Webster Street
Madison, WI 53703
608/266-2104
BruceD.Rheineck@wisconsin.gov

Patrick Stevens
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster Street
Madison, WI 53703
608/264-9210
Patrick.Stevens@wisconsin.gov

James P. Hurley (Ex-officio)
Water Resources Institute
1975 Willow Dr., Goodnight Hall, 2nd Floor
Madison, WI 53706-1177
608/262-0905
hurley@aqua.wisc.edu

Andrew Jacque
Water Quality Investigations
216 ½ W. Main Street
Mount Horeb, WI 53572
608/341-0470
ajacque@wqinvestigations.com

David Krabbenhoft (Chair)
U.S. Geological Survey
8505 Research Way
Middleton, WI 53562
608/821-3843
dpkrabbe@usgs.gov

George Kraft
College of Natural Resources
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
1900 Franklin Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715/346-2984
gkraft@uwsp.edu

Katherine (Trina) McMahon
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1415 Engineering Drive
3204 Engineering Hall
Madison, WI 53706
608/263-3137
tmcmahon@engr.wisc.edu

Jonathan Meiman
Department of Health Services
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 150
Madison, WI 53703
608/266-1253
jonathan.meiman@wi.gov

Matthew Winden
College of Business and Economics
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Timothy J Hyland 4302D
809 W. Starin Road
Whitewater, WI 53190
262/472-5579
windenm@uww.edu

Jeremy Solin
UW-Extension Cooperative Extension
Program Development and Evaluation
715/340-0376
jeremy.solin@ces.uwex.edu

Eric Strauss
Department of Biology
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street
2033 Cowley Hall
La Crosse, WI 54601
608/785-8262
Strauss.eric@uwlax.edu